Encouragement 

“Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.”(‭1 Thessalonians‬ ‭5‬:‭11‬)

I know I’ve been super naughty and neglected my blogging the last two weeks except for my Skechers performance blog on Sunday. For that I am sorry, I am not gone!

Honestly I’ve had a lot on my mind but just haven’t given myself the time to put it on paper or blog if you will..

The thing is, that’s still a bad excuse. 
After a tiring day of work and training today, I decided to go get a new charger for my phone that was really annoying me not working for the past week. 

I ended up running in to a friend of mine who was about to grab dinner so we decided to go together and catch up.

Let me just say how incredibly blessed our conversation was and how grateful I am for friends who are focused on their own goals and chasing their dreams too. We may not all have it figured out completely but it’s so great to be able to share a meal, relax from the daily schedule and just encourage each other and talk about anything going on.
Driving home, I realized that no dreams are TOO BIG and that doubts will always be there no matter what your going after. But you can’t give up. That’s true in your attitude and actually doing things along the way that set you up to reach your ultimate goals. 
I’m going to start writing everything down now. After my friends listening and talking to me I felt so encouraged to write and share everything. The good and the bad too. 
So, it looks like I have a LOT of writing to do, some you may not like some posts as much as other writings I do but maybe some of it will speak to you or relate to you. 
Please give me feedback as I start to let out a lot more blogging and more frequent. 
For now, I’ll gather my thoughts and continue to dream big.  
One last thing my friend told me tonight,(who happens to be an engineering major) so this made sense to him: 

“If you aim for 100 you’re going to at least reach 80, but if you aim lower..maybe 80 you’ll only get 60 or less. Aim big.” 

Leave a Reply

